30 YEARS AGO TODAY!

19 11 2011

At the age of 40,  I, along with my wife, packed a semi trailer full of our stuff and along with our three children ages, 14,12 and 10 (and a cat!) and moved to Florida from Michigan.  I had received an offer to teach sixth grade in a Christian School and I believed God wanted me to move my family. It was very hard to leave family, many friends, our church and a school system we loved, but we left.  God gave us this verse, Joshua 1:9. “Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage: be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee; wherever you go”.  How do you tell about what has happened during this stretch of time?  Words cannot adequately express all that has taken place during this time nor is there enough space to write about it all!

Shortly after arriving in Florida, the school where I was teaching underwent an extensive reorganization and it was necessary for me to leave. I tried so hard to secure another teaching position, but God had other plans for me and I entered the retail profession! Through these years, our children became adults, of course, married and began their own families. I had some serious health challenges, but God again gave me the verse, Jeremiah 29:11–“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you an expected end”.

So, God brought me to Florida to teach school (or so I thought) but as time has unfolded this was not His plan for me at all!  Through the years He has taught me many things due to all that has happened in my life since leaving Michigan. If the move was not made, I would not have learned the life lessons He has taught!

Thank you God, for what you have taught us, although all  things have not been easy or enjoyable.  You have not promised a life of ease, but that You would be with is in ALL things ! He will do the same for you along your life’s path wherever He takes you.

Psalm 16:11   “You will show me the path of life: In thy presence is fulness of Joy;  at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore”.

Bob Morgan, Boca Raton, Florida

Actions

Information

One response

21 11 2011
Michelle

very cool stuff!

Leave a Reply

