NOW THAT’S TOTALLY AWESOME!

21 11 2011

When I taught language arts to my elementary school students, the emphasis was on writing.  I tried to explain how to make their writing come alive with descriptive words.  In the verse that I want to share today, I believe God used two words to drive home a real truth!   He, through His servant, Paul, wrote,  in Ephesians 3:20, “Now unto Him that is able to do exceedingly abundantly, above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us”.

Did you get that?  We are not just to expect God to meet our needs, BUT, rather EXPECT Him to do EXCEEDINGLY, ABUNDANTLY, above all that we can even imagine or dream of!  What does this mean?  I believe it means just what it says and YOU will know it when it happens!  Believe me!  No one will have to tell you.  It has happened in my life and it will HAPPEN again!  FAITH is the key!

So, what are you seeking to do in your life or what problem or problems are you facing .   Today, we can and should choose to give them to GOD, who loves and cares so much and EXPECT Him to work in EXCEEDING, ABUNDANT ways!  Do you believe it? JUST DO IT!

Please share with me how God has answered your prayers or what I can pray about with you in the reply section below.

Bob Morgan,  Boca Raton, Florida

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

