HOW MANY REASONS?

23 11 2011

PSALM 103:1 says, “Bless the Lord, O my soul and all that is within me, bless His holy name”.

Matt Redman, wrote and released a new song titled, TEN THOUSAND REASONS.   The chorus appears below.  Bless the Lord oh my soul,

Oh my soul

Worship His holy name

Sing like never before

Oh my soul

I worship your holy name.

On this day before Thanksgiving, I have many reasons to praise and thank Him like never before?  When Matt talks about writing this song, he said that he wanted to write and sing praise as NEVER before based on Psalm 103:1.  So many times, I say I am thankful, when at times the words just are that– words!  Today, however, I want  to say with Matt, I want to praise and thank God in a way like NEVER before!!

10,000 reasons to praise God?  All I know is that I believe HIS blessings to me are endless!  I want the words of another verse of the song to be my anthem today and tomorrow and tomorrow and………..

…For all your goodness I will keep on singing, 10,000 reasons for my heart to find!

What about you today?  How many blessings do you have?  Share them with others!

Bob Morgan, Boca Raton, Florida

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

