THIS SAYS IT ALL………

19 06 2012

Hi Everyone! I have not written recently but I want to share the following. I found it while going through my files. What is said, sums out who I am . I am not perfect, I am a man—-saved by the Grace of God! As Philippians 3:14 says, “I press toward the mark for the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.”

I am part of the fellowship of the unashamed, I have the Holy Spirits power. The die has been cast, I have stepped over the line, a disciple of His. I won’t look back, slow down, back away or be still.My past is redeemed, my present makes sense, my future is secure. I am finished and done with low living, sight walking, small planning, smooth knees, colorless dreams, tamed visions, mundane talking, cheap living and dwarfed goals. I no longer need preeminence, prosperity, position, promotions, plaudits, or popularity. I don’t have to be right, first, tops, recognized, praised, regarded or rewarded. I now lean by faith on His presence, walk by patience, lifted by prayer, labor by power. My face is set, my gait is fast, my goal is Heaven. My road is narrow, my way rough, my companions few, my guide reliable. My vision is clear. I cannot be bought, compromised, detoured, lured away, turned back, deluded or delayed. I will not flinch in the face of the adversary, negotiate at the table of the enemy, ponder at the pool of popularity or meander in the maze of mediocrity, I won’t give up, shut up, let up, until I have stayed up, prayed up, paid up, preached up for the cause of Christ. I am a disciple of Jesus. I must go til He comes, give til I drop, preach til everyone hears about Jesus and work til He stops me. When He comes for His own He will have no problem recognizing me for ny banner will be clear.

By Henry B. Eyring

Dear Father, help me to remember who I am and who YOU ARE!  By the power of your Holy Spirit indwelling me, ALL things are possible!Amen

Robert Morgan, Boca Raton, Florida

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

