JESUS WINS!

16 07 2012

All I have to do is watch the News on television or read a newspaper to see what is happening in the World. Most of the events are not good and I am left thinking, what will happen next?

When I become increasingly concerned, I am told by the following Bible verse that I am not to worry,  because Jesus is in complete control! The outcome of what will happen ultimately in and to the world has already been determined.

John 16:33 says, “These things I have spoken unto you, that in me you might have peace.  In the world you shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.”

The final result of all the problems, evil and seemingly no end to wickedness is this………JESUS WINS!! ….and I am already on the WINNING team because of HIM! Thanks and praise be to GOD for HIS promises and care in this troubled world.

 

Robert Morgan, Boca Raton, Florida

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

